Compound feed

News 2184 views

Pig Progress webinar: ‘Intestinal problems for piglets’

All About Feed's sister publication Pig Progress, is proud to announce another webinar: on 15 November 2016, a range of speakers will dive deeper into the theme of ‘Intestinal problems for piglets’.
Pig Progress webinar: ‘Intestinal problems for piglets’

The webinar will be recorded live from the animal husbandry show EuroTier 2016, in Hanover, Germany. That is going to be the place where the webinar will be recorded – and an audience is welcome!

The webinar, which starts at 10 am until 11.30 am, will feature 4 knowledgeable speakers:

Doris Höltig

Veterinarian, University of Veterinary Medicine, Hanover, Germany

Top-5 of gut health problems in piglets

Jacob Dall

Technical manager, swine nutrition, Vitfoss, Denmark

Influencing the gut health through feeding

Lars Sangill Andersen

Nutritionist, Hamlet Protein, Denmark

Focus on prevention

Ann-Christin Månsson

Business development manager, gut health, Perstorp, Sweden

Pathogenic pressure

Be sure not to miss this webinar, you can register for the event here.

The starting time of the ‘Intestinal problems for piglets’ webinar corresponds to:

• Rio de Janeiro: 7 am

• London, UK: 9 am

• Moscow, Russia: noon

• Bangkok, Thailand: 4 pm

• Beijing, China: 5 pm

• Tokyo, Japan: 6 pm

• Sydney, Australia: 8 pm

First in a series on gut health

Good to know: the webinar is the first in a series of 2 webinars on the theme of ‘Gut health in piglets’. The second webinar is themed ‘Healthy guts, healthy piglets’, and will be broadcast on that same day, Wednesday, 16 November between 12.45 and 2.15 pm, Central European Time.

Or register to be able to comment.