Home

News 2581 views

Webinar: Milking cows in a healthy and sustainable way

At the upcoming EuroTier, Dairy Global presents a webinar on the challenges and opportunities for dairy farming. How to feed cows and how to farm in a sustainable way? 3 experts shed their light on this issue.

Getting cows off to a good start is pivotal to ensure optimal lactation periods of the animal. The focus on calf nutrition programmes is key to achieving this goal. But also rumen health, stimulating and focus on animal welfare is pivotal in getting more milk out of the cow in a healthy and sustainable way. In this webinar, we take a closer look at some of these aspects as experts share their latest research findings and experiences from the field.

Sign up now!

Valentin Nenov DVM, MBA, Global technical manager Phileo Lesaffre Animal Care will speak about rumen microbiota balance is the key to optimal performance and health

Valentin Nenov DVM, MBA, Global technical manager Phileo Lesaffre Animal Care
Valentin Nenov DVM, MBA, Global technical manager Phileo Lesaffre Animal Care

Dr Valentin Nenov joined Phileo as global technical manager ruminants in 2014. He is a graduated veterinarian with 5 years of experience as practitioner and 10 years as ruminant technical manager in international pharmaceutical companies.

Dr Fernando Bargo, Innovation Deployment Manager Lucta SA & Lucta Américas (USA, México, Colombia, Brazil) will give a presentation about improving early growth in dairy calves: feed technologies to increase population homogeneity

Dr Fernando Bargo, Innovation Deployment Manager Lucta SA & Lucta Américas (USA, México, Colombia, Brazil)
Dr Fernando Bargo, Innovation Deployment Manager Lucta SA & Lucta Américas (USA, México, Colombia, Brazil)

Dr Bargo received is PhD in Animal Science from The Pennsylvania State University in the US (2002). Since then, Dr Bargo worked for a variety of companies in the agriculture industry. In January 2014, he joined Lucta as innovation Deployment Manager at Lucta SA Feed Additives Division. In this role, he provides technical support for Lucta swine and ruminant products throughout the Americas with special emphasis in the United States, Mexico, Colombia, and Brazil. In addition, he is responsible for designing and conducting research studies for key customers.

Finally, Dr Birgit Beyer, Product Manager Ruminants, Phytobiotics will update the audience about animal welfare and high performance and asks the question: does these topics really fit together?

Dr Birgit Beyer, Product Manager Ruminants, Phytobiotics
Dr Birgit Beyer, Product Manager Ruminants, Phytobiotics

Dr Birgit Beyer joined Phytobiotics in 2015 as product manager ruminants. After an apprenticeship as a farmer, Dr Beyer studied agricultural studies at the “Hochschule Anhalt”. After this, she completed a master’s degree in agricultural studies at the “Christian-Albrechts-Universität” in Kiel, where she also wrote her doctoral thesis concerning the topic ‘Bioavailability of flavonoids in ruminants’.

Moderated by Emmy Koeleman, editor Dairy Global and All About Feed.

The webinar will last one and a half hours and will start on November 17, at 10 am Central European Summer Time. This corresponds to e.g:

  • 4 am Atlanta, Georgia,
  • 5 am São Paulo, Brazil,
  • 11 am in Moscow, Russia,
  • 3 pm in Bangkok, Thailand
  • 4 pm in Beijing, China.

For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment. Join our experts, attendance is free.

Or register to be able to comment.