News 1932 views

Webinar: Keeping birds healthy – 4 key elements

World Poultry will air it’s Health & Disease webinar ‘Healthier poultry through water, feed, disease prevention and management’ on 21 September 2016.

Keeping birds healthy and treating them effectively in case of a disease could make or break a flock’s performance. And with this in mind World Poultry has organised a line-up of renowned experts from the Dutch veterinary service and veterinarians of Perstorp and Vitfoss, in 3 speaker sessions which will focus on the deeper understanding of prevention and treatment of the most costly diseases. Creating healthier poultry through water, feed, health strategies and management.

Healthy water for healthy poultry

Toxicologist Guillaume Counotte PhD and poultry veterinarian Jeanine Wiegel MSc of the renowned Dutch Animal Health service, GD Animal Health will share their expertise on drinking water. While being the most important necessity of life, the quality aspect of water is often underestimated, as are the negative consequences of sub optimal drinking water. In a duo presentation Counotte and Wiegel will shed a light on water quality and the effects on the bird.

How to prevent entero-pathogens to grow along the digestive tract

Veterinarian José M Ros has been involved in poultry production of over 30 years. Over the last 10 years his main focus has been the use of organic acids as a tool for improving gut health and performance in animal production. Nowadays he is responsible for technical and marketing development of gut health and performance solutions in Perstorp Feed & Food in Latin-América and Mediterranean Region. He will delve into why organic acids are amongst the most commonly used additives for feed and water sanitation worldwide and how it does correlate to gut health and performance improvement.

Setting a new standard in animal biosecurity, a strategy of prevention

Veterinarian Plamen Nikolov is currently Product Manager Stalosan at Vitfoss A/S Denmark. In his technical support role he travels the world and now shares his experiences in improving animal biosecurity. He will touch upon all the facets in- and outside the poultry house, before, during and after the actual production period. Biosecurity isn’t a one of action, it is an all incorporating strategy.

The webinar will start at 3 pm Central European Summer Time. This corresponds to e.g. 9 am Atlanta, Georgia, USA; 10 am São Paulo, Brazil; 4 pm in Moscow, Russia; 8 pm in Bangkok, Thailand and 9 pm in Beijing, China.

Sign up, for free, for this informative, not to be missed webinar. CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP.

Fabian Brockötter

Or register to be able to comment.