header

Webinar: Optimizing phytase performance in poultry and swine

Phytase is the most widely used feed enzyme in the world, included in most of the pig and poultry diets. Its use improves nutrient uptake and maximises phytate destruction and producer profitability. In this webinar, hosted by All About Feed in cooperation with DuPont we take a closer look at the anti-nutritional effect of phytate and calcium, how to improve amino acid (digestible AA) and energy (ME) digestibility by reducing the anti-nutritional effect of phytate, the validation of dig AA and ME matrix values in broilers and pigs and how these theories can be applied into practice.

Topics webinar:

  • The anti-nutritional effect of phytate and calcium
  • PH curve and IP6 degradation profile of phytase
  • Improve amino acid (dig AA) and energy (ME) digestibility by reducing the anti-nutritional effect of phytate
  • Validation of dig AA and ME matrix values in broilers and pigs
  • Practical application

The webinar will last an hour and will start at 2 pm CET on Wednesday April 10. This corresponds to e.g.
9 am Atlanta, Georgia | 10 am San Paulo, Brazil | 4 pm in Moscow, Russia | 8 pm in Bangkok, Thailand | 9 pm in Beijing.
The webinar is hosted by Emmy Koeleman, editor All About Feed.

 

Register for the webinar:
Optimizing phytase performance in poultry and swine.

Please click on the "attend" button below and enter your details. You will receive an email to remind you to watch this webinar on Wednesday April 10.

 

 

Speakers:

georg dusel

Effect of phytase on phytate degradation and AA digestibility in pigs – a practical approach

Prof. Dr. Georg Dusel, University of Applied Sciences Bingen, Germany

In this webinar, Prof. Dr. Georg Dusel from the University of Applied Sciences Bingen in Germany will explain a practical approach on what the effect of phytase is in pig nutrition.  Dusel is an expert in the field of animal nutrition, hygiene and feed processing. He completed his PhD in Animal Science in 1998 at the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg and held positions at the University of Alberta in Edmonton and at the University of Manitoba in Winnipeg, both in Canada. Dr. Dusel was Head of Research and Development Department at Musketor prior to becoming professor.

th bingen university
     
bart hillen

Optimized performance with full matrix values

Bart Hillen, DuPont Animal Nutrition

Bart Hillen from DuPont Animal Nutrition will update the webinar audience on how to optimise performance with full matrix values. Hillen in Regional Technical Manager Central and Eastern Europe and South Africa. In his role, he supports customers with practical application of DuPont animal nutrition portfolio. Bart has a master degree in Animal Science from the Wageningen University, The Netherlands. Prior to joining DuPont, Bart was employed by Nutreco, Trouw Nutrition.

dupont