Process Management

News last update:6 Aug 2012

EU publishes new BSE country list

The European Commission (EC) has published a new BSE country list.

The list is aimed to establish trade rules for every BSE risk category. Three categories are being distinguished, which is also in line with the rules of world animal health organisation OIE .

Countries that have a negligible BSE risk are Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and Uruguay. The EU member states fall under the category "controlled BSE risk". This category also includes Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Taiwan and the US.

All other countries are named under the category "indefinite BSE risk."

Editor AllAboutFeed

Or register to be able to comment.