Poultry health and nutrition hybrid event at VIV Europe

25-05 | |
Poultry health and nutrition hybrid event at VIV Europe

After months of providing online events only, our sister publication Poultry World is excited to also be able to be around in-person again. At the upcoming edition of VIV Europe in Utrecht, the Netherlands, on June 1, Poultry World will host a seminar aimed at ‘Health and Nutrition’. The event will also be live-streamed.

The event will be held in at the VIV Europe event between 12.30pm and 2pm CET. At the bottom of this article corresponding times in various time zones are mentioned.

Click here to register for the event or for more information

View livestream event

Central theme at the hybrid side event ‘Health and Nutrition’ will be how the poultry industry can achieve healthier poultry through a balanced gut health and supplying the bird with all the necessary nutrients its requires.

Speakers will address:

  • How to cope with, or even anticipate on health challenges

  • How to choose the right ingredients and additives

  • How to get the best performing flock with the least of worries

Maarten De Gussem

Introducing the theme will be Maarten De Gussem, DVM, who is global poultry consultant at Vetworks, and also attached to the University of Ghent in Belgium. His presentation is called “A vet’s perspective on gut health and antibiotic reduction.”

Dr Antonia Tacconi

On behalf of animal nutrition company Perstorp, Dr Antonia Tacconi will address the theme of gut health and the role of short chain fatty acids. As the company’s global product manager gut health, she will amongst others discuss butyric and valeric acids and their effect on animal performance.

Prof Jarosław Dastych

Proteon Pharmaceuticals is well known in the development of phages. On behalf of this Polish company, Prof Jarosław Dastych, the company’s CEO and founder will give more insights into bacteriophages and how they can play a role in the reduction of antibiotics usage.

Laura Hoving

Laura Hoving is technical services manager poultry EMEA at animal nutrition company Chr Hansen. She will discuss raw materials and how these could ruin profitability, and give examples how good bacteria can help staying profitable in the long term.

Corresponding times for the poultry webinar

The hybrid event will also be available for viewing on-demand. The webinar will commence at 12.30pm CET, which corresponds to:

  • Auckland, New Zealand: 10.30pm

  • Adelaide, SA, Australia: 8pm

  • Tokyo, Japan: 7.30pm

  • Beijing, China: 6.30pm

  • Bangkok, Thailand: 5.30pm

  • New Delhi, India: 4pm

  • Tehran, Iran: 3pm

  • Dubai, UAE: 2.30pm

  • Kyiv, Ukraine: 1.30pm

  • London, UK: 11.30am

  • São Paulo, Brazil: 7.30am

  • Atlanta, GA, United States: 6.30am

  • Des Moines, IA, United States: 5.30am

Click here to register for the event or for more information

View livestream event

ter Beek
Vincent ter Beek Editor: Pig Progress
More about


Beheer