Dupont header


Register for the webinar 

Please click on the "attend" button below and enter your details. You will receive an email to remind you to watch this webinar on Thursday October 22.

 

Environmental concerns and strict regulations are driving a reduction in the use of inorganic phosphorous in  monogastric animal diets. Although the industry has come a long way in terms of controlling levels of phosphorus (P) in animal manure, more efficient feed strategies are needed to keep pace with continued industry growth.  

Phytase supplementation is known to help tackle this challenging issue. By improving phosphorous and amino acid digestibility, it can reduce soil and water contamination. But not all phytases have the same bioefficacy, which means results can vary.   

In this webinar, we look at the latest advances in phytase enzymes and demonstrate how full elimination of inorganic phosphorous supplementation can be achieved - without compromising animal performance.  

Join us to explore the developments that are driving the science towards inorganic P-free diets, including:  

  • The need for phosphorus in animal feed 
  • The impact of reducing inorganic phosphate in feed 
  • Reformulation requirements resulting from removal of inorganic P  
  • The need for in-feed additives due to higher substrate levels 
  • Key characteristics of the ideal phytase. 

This online event builds on content delivered earlier this year to mark the launch of Axtra® PHY GOLD; the gold standard or feed phytases. 

 

Speakers:

 

Rachel

 

Rachael Hardy

 Technical Marketing Manager, DuPont Animal Nutrition 

 

  dupont
       
Arno

 

 

Dr. Arno de Kreij

Global Segment Leader, DuPont Animal Nutrition  

 

 

  dupont 
       
Marieke

 

 

Marieke Ploegmakers

Host and editor All About Feed 

  AAF

 

The webinar will take place on Thursday October 22, at 2pm Central European Time. That time corresponds to:

  • São Paulo, Brazil: 9am
  • London, UK: 1pm
  • Moscow, Russia: 3pm
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 7pm
  • Beijing, China: 8pm
  • Tokyo, Japan: 9pm
  • Melbourne, Australia: 10pm

 


 

Partners:

dupont