News last update:6 Aug 2012

Winners of IFAJ-Alltech awards announced

The International Federation of Agricultural Journalists (IFAJ) and animal health and nutrition company Alltech have announced the five recipients of the 2008 Young Leaders in Agricultural Journalism award.

The awards, which are valued at €1000 each, were presented to Heike Engels (Germany), Carey Brown (USA), Sarah Sutton (Canada), Elizabeth Svyatkivska (Ukraine), and Juan Manuel Repetto (Argentina) at IFAJ's annual congress held in Austria.

Award chair Owen Roberts, who is also IFAJ's vice-president for professional development and education, said, "This award recognises the potential of young agricultural journalists. It will help the organisation grow and contribute positively to the future of the profession."

David Markey, president of IFAJ said, "On behalf of the International Federation of Agricultural Journalists, I would like to thank everyone involved in this award programme which contributes to the global advancement of agricultural journalism and communications."

Congratulating the winners, Alltech's Director of Marketing, Catherine Keogh, said, "This is a fantastic opportunity for these young journalists to attend a gathering of the best agricultural journalists in the world. At Alltech we believe in supporting and nurturing young minds, the leaders of the future."

Click here for further information on the IFAJ-Alltech Young Leaders in Agricultural Journalism Award.  

Related website:

Editor AllAboutFeed

Or register to be able to comment.