LIVE TODAY: Webinar on heat stress in pigs

22-03 | |
Photo: Gustavo Frazao
Photo: Gustavo Frazao

Heat stress affects all farm animal species, from poultry to pigs and dairy cows. At a webinar dedicated to heat stress, causes, effects and solutions will be discussed. The webinar will be broadcasted on Wednesday, March 24.

Click here to register for the webinar

The webinar, which will start at 3pm Central European Time, will be aired live from Rotterdam, the Netherlands. 3 expert speakers will address the theme from different angles.

Speakers on heat stress in pigs

Bruno Silva of the Federal University of Minas Gerais in Brazil is professor in swine nutrition and environmental adaptation.Bruno Silva of the Federal University of Minas Gerais in Brazil is professor in swine nutrition and environmental adaptation. He will kick off the webinar with a general introduction, explaining why animals suffer from heat stress and how it affects their physiology, metabolism and productivity. He will then focus on management alternatives to eliminate or attenuate heat stress impacts for pigs, poultry and dairy cows.

 nutritionist Wim Wanzele of NuscienceSecondly, nutritionist Wim Wanzele of Nuscience will dive into the topic of the negative impact of heat stress on gut health, and what role nutrition can play in providing solutions to heat stress. His presentation will focus on pigs, poultry and dairy cows.

Dr Mohamed Mammeri, global program manager for Phileo by LesaffreDr Mohamed Mammeri will then delve specifically into heat stress for dairy cows. He is global program manager for Phileo by Lesaffre. He will discuss how yeast-based solutions can help to alleviate the impact of heat stress in dairy cows.

Times for the heat stress webinar

The webinar will be held on Wednesday, March 24 at 3pm. That moment corresponds with:

  • Beijing, China: 10pm
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 9pm
  • New Delhi, India: 7.30pm
  • Abu Dhabi, UAE: 6pm
  • Moscow, Russia: 5pm
  • London, UK: 2pm
  • São Paulo, Brazil: 11am
  • Chicago, IL, United States: 9am

Click here to register for the webinar

ter Beek
Vincent ter Beek Editor: Pig Progress
More about



2/3 articles remaining | Register to continue reading.