Webinar: Antibiotic reduction

02-12-2020 | |
Photo: Dreamstime
Photo: Dreamstime

All About Feed will broadcast a webinar on Antibiotic reduction on Thursday 3 December. You can register now.

The global livestock industry is moving away from the preventive use of antibiotics. Overuse or misuse of antimicrobials can be prevented by having biosecurity procedures in place, as well as good hygiene protocols, animal health programs, balanced animal diets and proper general management. In this upcoming webinar, a line-up of 3 renowned speakers will shed light on these subjects.

Click here to register for free

Dr Vivek Kuttappan, Research scientist, Novus International, Inc. will adress gut health challenges and nutritional interventions in poultry.

Dr Jordon Gruber, PhD Microbial Business Manager – North America, DuPont will present why litter is critical in maintaining a good bird environment and will adress both bird health and improved litter quality over the lifetime of the flock.

The third speaker, Anne Huting, PhD, Researcher swine nutrition at Schothorst Feed Research, the Netherlands will focus on how to feed piglets antibiotic-free.

Click here to register for free

The webinar will take place on Thursday 3 December, at 3PM Central European Time. That time corresponds to:

  • São Paulo, Brazil: 11AM
  • London, UK: 2PM
  • Moscow, Russia: 5PM
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 9PM
  • Beijing, China: 10PM
  • Tokyo, Japan: 11PM
Ploegmakers
Marieke Ploegmakers Editor: All About Feed



2/3 articles remaining | Register to continue reading.