header

Webinar: New ways to prevent mycotoxins

Managing mycotoxins is getting more savvy as detection techniques become more sensitive and specific new tools enter the market to spot toxins at an early stage. During this webinar on April 16, All About Feed will explain the latest insights and research to better cope with mycotoxins and how to spot and prevent mycotoxins induced health problems and diseases. This webinar is a must see for nutritionists, veterinarians and other livestock experts who all look for the latest views and study outcomes on how to best control mycotoxins and hence reduce the effects on animal health and performance.

Topics webinar:

  • Impact of mycotoxins on intestinal health
  • Relationship nutrition and mycotoxin-induced illnesses
  • Impact and relationship of stress factors and mycotoxins
  • New bio-monitoring tools to assess product efficacy

The webinar will last an hour and will start at 3 pm CEST on Tuesday April 16. This corresponds to e.g. 9 am Atlanta, Georgia | 10 am Sao Paulo, Brazil | 4 pm in Moscow, Russia | 8 pm in Bangkok, Thailand | 9 pm in Beijing.

The webinar will be hosted by Emmy Koeleman, editor in chief All About Feed.

 

Register for the webinar: New ways to prevent mycotoxins

Please click on the "attend" button below and enter your details. You will receive an email to remind you to watch this webinar on Tuesday April 16.

 

Speakers:

gunther antonissen 

Recent insight on the adverse gut health effects of mycotoxins in livestock
Prof. dr. Gunther Antonissen, Ghent University, Belgium 

Gunther Antonissen received a Master in Veterinary Medicine at Ghent University (Belgium) in 2011. He received a PhD in Veterinary Sciences at Ghent University in 2015, studying the predisposing effect of the mycotoxins deoxynivalenol and fumonisins on necrotic enteritis in broiler chickens. As postdoctoral researcher he investigated the impact of mycotoxins and feed additives on the intestinal physiology and microbiota. Since April 2019, he is appointed as chairholder of the Chair Poultry Health Sciences at Ghent University. Antonissen currently has more than 40 scientific papers in international peer-reviewed journals and is a well-known speaker at international events. In his presentation for this webinar, he will update the audience on the impact of low to moderate levels of mycotoxins on intestinal health and how to deal with masked mycotoxins and the intestine. He will also touch on how dietary factors can influence mycotoxin-induced illnesses.

ghent univerity 
     
christos gougoulias

Alleviating toxin related stress and biomonitoring its impact on the animal
Dr. Christos Gougoulias, Head of Innovation at Innovad, Belgium

In this webinar Dr. Gougoulias will explain more about how to alleviate mycotoxin related stress and which biomonitoring tools can be used to assess the impact on the animal. Gougoulias studied Food Science and Technology at the Technological Educational Institute in Thessaloniki, Greece. Later he obtained his PhD in Food and Human Gut Microbiology at the University of Reading in the UK. Since 2018, he is Head of Innovation at animal nutrition company Innovad. In his presentation during this mycotoxin webinar, he will delve deeper into the impact of several stress factors on health and productivity of animals and which strategies can be sued to overcome this. He will also explain how blood data can be a reliable bio-monitoring tool to prove product efficacy.

 innovad

 

For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment.