Mycotoxins

News

Webinar April 16: New ways to prevent mycotoxins

During this webinar on April 16, All About Feed will explain the latest insights and research to better cope with mycotoxins and how to spot and prevent mycotoxins induced health problems and diseases.

Managing mycotoxins is getting more savvy as detection techniques become more sensitive and specific new tools enter the market to spot toxins at an early stage. During this webinar on April 16, All About Feed will explain the latest insights and research to better cope with mycotoxins and how to spot and prevent mycotoxins induced health problems and diseases. This webinar is a must see for nutritionists, veterinarians and other livestock experts who all look for the latest views and study outcomes on how to best control mycotoxins and hence reduce the effects on animal health and performance.

We kick off with a presentation from Prof dr Gunther Antonissen from Ghent University in Belgium. Prof Antonissen currently has more than 40 scientific papers in international peer-reviewed journals and is a well-known speaker at international events. In his presentation for this webinar, he will update the audience on the impact of low to moderate levels of mycotoxins on intestinal health and how to deal with masked mycotoxins and the intestine. He will also touch on how dietary factors can influence mycotoxin-induced illnesses.

The second speaker is Dr Christos Gougoulias, Head of Innovation at Innovad in Belgium. In his presentation during this mycotoxin webinar, he will delve deeper into the impact of several stress factors on health and productivity of animals and which strategies can be sued to overcome this. He will also explain how blood data can be a reliable bio-monitoring tool to prove product efficacy

The webinar will last an hour and will start at 3 pm CEST on Tuesday April 16. This corresponds to e.g. 9 am Atlanta, Georgia | 10 am Sao Paulo, Brazil | 4 pm in Moscow, Russia | 8 pm in Bangkok, Thailand | 9 pm in Beijing.

The webinar will be hosted by Emmy Koeleman, editor in chief All About Feed.

Re-watch our previous webinars: